Author: Wendy Webb

Book Review: The Vanishing by Wendy Webb

Posted January 24, 2014 by Kara in book review, Kara / 10 Comments
Book Review: The Vanishing by Wendy Webb

The Vanishing is the type of book you read when you want to escape into another world and another time. Though it is set in the present, most times it certainly doesn’t feel like it. It’s gothic, it’s creepy, and I think it’s the perfect book for fans of Rebecca and Jane Eyre. There’s a large crumbling mansion, ghosts, a swoonworthy love interest, a mystery to be solved, you name it, it’s there. In many ways it is the quintessential gothic novel, and it was a joy to read. The characters were well-developed, the tone creepy and a bit scary, more »