Cover Reveal: Blood Passage

Posted December 3, 2015 by Kara in cover reveal / 1 Comment

Today, I am lucky enough to participate in the cover reveal for Blood Passage by Heather Demetrios, and the paperback cover reveal for Exquisite Captive. They’ve had a cover change, gone a much simpler but eye-catching route, and I want to know what y’all think!

Blood Passage comes out on March 1st, 2016, and the new paperback version of Exquisite Captive is out February 1st!

Border Leaf

Synopsis: Blood Passage is the electrifying second book in the Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy from author Heather Demetrios, perfect for fans of Laini Taylor’s Daughter of Smoke and Bone series and Leigh Bardugo’s Grisha Trilogy.

When Nalia arrives in Morocco to fulfill Malek’s third and final wish, she’s not expecting it to be easy. Especially because Malek isn’t the only one after Solomon’s sigil, an ancient magical ring that gives its wearer the power to control the entire jinn race. Nalia has also promised to take Raif, leader of the jinn revolution, to its remote location. Though Nalia is free of the bottle and shackles that once bound her to Malek as his slave, she’s in more danger than ever before and no closer to rescuing her imprisoned brother.

Meanwhile, Malek’s past returns with a vengeance, and his well-manicured facade crumbles as he confronts the darkness within himself; and Raif must decide what’s more important: his love for Nalia or his devotion to the cause of Arjinnan freedom. 

AND THE COVERS!!

D

R

U

M

R

O

L

L

BloodPassage_jktExquisiteCaptive_cvr

What do you think? Do you like them better than the old covers? Are you pissed about having to buy new copies that match? LOL. I like these, but I also liked the old covers. I am particularly fond of red and yellow covers though. Let me know what you think in the comments!

Kara Sig Plant

One response to “Cover Reveal: Blood Passage

  1. I loveeeed the cover for Exquisite Captive but when the Old cover for Blood Passage was revealed, I was disappointed. Maybe it was just a color scheme thing though because I grew to really like it and wasn’t blown away by the new covers. 🙁

    I do like the colors on the new cover for Exquisite Captive, though! Also I am thinking if the covers don’t have a nice velvet-y texture to them, I am going to be disappointed. The patter kind of makes me think that the covers are going to be amazing to touch. Am I even making sense? I AM SORRY.

    Anyway, thanks for sharing, Kara! 🙂
    Rashika recently posted…Epic Cover Reveal | Warrior WitchMy Profile

Leave a Reply

CommentLuv badge